Swell Season – A High Hope

07Jan10

It’s no secret that Char and I both love ourselves some Swell Season. Chances are if you saw Once, you do too. What is it about their music that has the power to grip you right around the heart? I’m sitting at my desk, tears streaming down my face after listening to this new, mind blowing, gospel-infused song they performed at the Wiltern. The audience all singing, and especially that one, incredible woman…how phenomenal would it have been to be present, in this moment?


Via I am Fuel.

Don’t you love it when a song meets you right where you are? I have no words, but I feel I can fly.

2 Responses to “Swell Season – A High Hope”

  1. 1 Kara "Sky" McGinty

    So yeah, the Swell Season is insanely amazing. Their music along is inspirational, but in concert they are on fire. When Eric and I saw them in person I figured it would be a nice little calm concert. Goodness was I wrong! The last few songs Glen had us singing along with every fiber of our beings and I cannot describe it as anything other than a spiritual experience….

    I blogged about it here if you want to check it out.

    http://eandkmcg.wordpress.com/2009/12/06/the-superb-swell-season-concert/


Leave a Reply

