Something New Sunday: Roasted Potatoes

20Dec09

I promise, we are still here at tea@elevensies. End of the semester and Christmas prep have got us a little preoccupied lately, but we are still here. And to prove it, here’s a Something New Sunday post.

As I am learning how to cook and put together well-rounded meal, the most difficult thing for me to figure out is sides. I can’t come up with good side dishes with both enjoy that go with the right main dish. If I do happen to figure our the perfect sides, I’m always so preoccupied with the main dish that I lose track of time and don’t have time to do the side dishes if I have any hope to have them ready by dinner time. These roasted red potatoes are perfect though. We both love them, and they take 45 minutes tops. All you really have to do is chop them up and stick them in the oven for 25-30 minutes so they are very low maintainence! That’s my kind of side dish. And they are so good, I could eat all of them myself. I would be sick, but I would be happy, so enjoy!

Crispy potatoes from Real Simple

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 lbs small red potatoes, sliced 1/4 inch thick
  • 2 Tblsp olive oil
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp pepper

Directions:

  1. Heat oven to 425 degrees F.
  2. On a large rimmed baking sheet, toss the potatoes, oil, salt and pepper.
  3. Roast until golden, 25-30 mintues

TA DA!!!!!!

No Responses Yet to “Something New Sunday: Roasted Potatoes”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

