if.

22Oct09

If I were braver, I would:

  • Buzz my head. And not be afraid to see myself as a beautiful woman.
  • Talk to the homeless, and listen to them. Buy them cups of coffee every now and then.
  • Quit designing for corporations and become a tattoo artist. Cover people in meaningful memories, pieces of wisdom, and stones of remembrance.
  • Admit my fears. And then live wildly and hopefully in divine providence.

I’d probably do everything in this song too.

You?

Images by lindseykingphoto on flickr, LauraRosalie on flicker, -Passenger- on flickr, Faeried Treasures on etsy.
One Response to “if.”

  1. 1 tu Madre

    I have some wonderful news to share with you that I’ve learned about fear.
    The formula goes like this:
    If (place your worst fear after “if”), then (finish with how God will care for you.)
    It takes all the sting out of “fear”.


Leave a Reply

