Favorite Thing Friday: Long Weekends

04Sep09

A little predictable yes, but that’s because it’s true. Long weekends, especially long weekends where you have Monday off, not Friday, are the best! I used to love these weekends when I was in school because Sunday was such an awful day, knowing that in just a few hours I would be waking up at 5 am to get to school. Blah. But on long weekends, Mondays were no longer Mondays. To have a Monday that isn’t a Monday is practically a gift from God. Being a graduate student my life is a little less intense than 5 am alarm clocks but a little more at the same time with all the juggling of class, commute, hw, work and family. My Mondays aren’t quite as bad as others experience, but I’m still looking forward to no Monday classes (even though I still have assignments due by email that day).

I don’t have anything terribly exciting planned for this weekend. I probably won’t be going to the lake or on a shopping spree or any kind of weekend getaway since John has to work, but I am excited that my lil’ bro is coming to visit! Again, nothing to exciting to see here except hanging out with my lil’ bro: taking him to BK Bakery, watching movies, doing homework, cooking/baking, showing him off at church, taking Roskoe on walks (because Roskoe LOVES his Uncle Kyle).

n177500766_30105750_8141

What are you doing for your long weekend? Hope its wonderful and relaxing!

2 Responses to “Favorite Thing Friday: Long Weekends”

  1. I’m going to Kai tonight!! Other than that…I’m not sure. Relaxing maybe?

    Have fun with your bro!!

  2. 2 Kara "Sky" McGinty

    Sounds fun!

    No big plans here, just cleaning, working out, grocery shopping, the usual. Maybe just getting out of town and heading to Warrensburg on Monday.

    Have a great weekend! 😀


Leave a Reply

