Fav thing friday: summer infusions!

31Jul09

As of late, I’ve spent a lot of time dreaming and yearning for some of the summer comforts of home: time spent with family, good friends, the fantastic tastes of barbequed meats and fresh fruit. Being such a gypsy, constantly living life on the road, does that to you I guess.

These in particular have caught my eye and captured my fantasties: infusion jars.


sources 1, 2, 3, 4

They’re like punchbowls, but all grown up and refined and sophisticated and beautiful. What can I say? I am OB-SESSED with them right now.


source 5

I love how they take a fun, refreshing drink and turn it into the star of the show. And how about all those cute little tags? Love at first sight, I tell you!

If you’re interested, you can pick up a good variety at infused-vodka.com or infusionjars.com. Crate and Barrel and Pottery Barn also carry some lovely sleek versions, and Bed Bath and Beyond has a cheaper hexagonal one to keep your wallet happy.

What would you put in these? Pink lemonade or iced tea with lemons? Sangria with tons of fruit? Mai Tais or blue hawaiians? Truly, even crisp ice water with limes would look absolutely stunning in these!

3 Responses to “Fav thing friday: summer infusions!”

  1. 1 onemeanmfa

    Looking at those pictures makes me think of this recipe for lemonade that Giada did on her show. I bet that would look fabulous in one of those jars. Here is the link http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/italian-lemonade-recipe/index.html I am going to try it this weekend.

  2. 3 tu Madre

    You’re right, these are beautiful. Wouldn’t our Sangria look great in an infusion jar?


Leave a Reply

