a case of the “i wants”

11Jul09

How in the world am I ever supposed to pay for school or save money to eventually buy a house when I work at Old Navy? Especially during a month with such fantastic clothes. I hate that I’m plugging where I work or even blogging about fashion (as I’m not really an expert), but when styles I liked in Lucky magazine and Glamour arrive on the shipment truck the next Tuesday, I get a little crazy, especially considering the 25 % discount I get on pretty much all of it. Dang you Conde Naste and your fashion magazines! You’re draining my bank account.

Thankfully, I have yet to purchase anything on this wish list. I’m making due with what I have, which is plenty considering the shopping spree I went on during our vacation. I just can’t bring myself to buy anymore frivolous fashion. So to hopefully stem the tide, I’m posting about my desires. I love the slouchy yet put together looks that are going around these days. Follow the link for pictures of my favorite pieces at Old Navy right now.

i have been dying for some skinny jeans!

i have been dying for some skinny jeans!

i've been living in miniskirts this summer and my khaki one needs a break.

i've been living in miniskirts this summer and my khaki one needs a break.

maybe to go with the miniskirt?

maybe to go with the miniskirt?

probably one of my fav trends right now...it's like a cardigan for summer!

probably one of my fav trends right now...it's like a cardigan for summer!

this graphic tee is purty as well as some of our others

this graphic tee is purty as well as some of our others

a girl can never have too many scarves...right?

a girl can never have too many scarves...right?

all pictures via Old Navy.com And there is so much more in the store! Come visit me at work so I can shop vicariously through you!

No Responses Yet to “a case of the “i wants””

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

